Adding Books to Coda

Coda Books

I spend a lot of my day (and night [and dreams]) in Panic’s Coda doing web development voodoo stuff. So I found Coda’s built-in reference library to be quite handy, but I felt like it was missing something by only including HTML, CSS, JavaScript and PHP. So I added Ruby on Rails documentation, quite pissed that the book’s “cover” didn’t look as much like a book as the rest, which are clearly designed to appear as such.

Well I just quit my whining, when I came across Ray Brown’s Coda Book Cover Template PSD. With it, you can make as many new books of documentation as you’d like, and their covers will finally have a nice polished look to them. Just open the PSD, customize and drag the image into Coda when you create a new book. Have fun!

Coda Clips

Looking for some more ways to gear up your Coda editor? Look no further than Coda Clips. It’ll save you time! Browse and submit your own code clips, with one-click download to your Coda clips collection. Clips available for: HTML, CSS, PHP, JavaScript/jQuery, WordPress and others. Nice!

4 responses to “Adding Books to Coda

  1. Hi

    Thanks for nice information
    i m feeling very well to read your nice information.

    519studio is a web designing co. in Delhi

    Regards

    http://www.519studio.com

  2. heres a Rails cover i made…

    feel free to thank me by sending people to pwndcast.com :)

  3. Thanks for info, can you tell me which Ruby on Rails documentation you installed in Coda?

    Not sure which link I need to use to enable the reference document in Coda.

    Thanks,

    Steve C

  4. Hi Steve! In this case, I used http://guides.rubyonrails.org/ as the link for Rails documentation.

Leave a Reply

